K2inCanada's Blog

January 10, 2011

Sore Thumb

Filed under: Canada, Home — K2 in Canada @ 10:40 PM

Is a sore thumb enough to skip a workout? Despite what I said about landing on my bum on Saturday’s cross-country skiing adventure, I also landed on my thumb – over night the sucker was swelling up real bad and I could hardly bend in on Sunday morning. So paddling was out. And my hip-flexer was on fire too – while driving I had to lift my leg by hand trying to move my foot from the clutch onto the brake.

Nevertheless, Sunday was such a beautiful day – sunny and blue skies – so I went for a walk along the Fraser River instead leaving right from home. A long walk of over 2 hrs. Here are a few pictures from along the way:

As high as the sun gets in the middle of winter

 

Winter forest along the Fraser

 

Lots of crows in the trees - making quite some noise

 

And a Bald Eagle - making no noise at all

 

The Burnaby section of the river walk - tons of people out walking

 

Winter "flowers"

 

Winter "flowers"

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

