K2inCanada's Blog

November 26, 2011

Another workout day – Nov 25

Filed under: Canada, Home, Kayak — K2 in Canada @ 5:22 PM

It was one of those rare sunny days we haven’t seen a lot of lately and what did I do on my day off? I should have gone skiing but no, my schedule said – swim in the morning. So I did my 1500m which still takes forever (40min) even though I am trying to throw in some 1 min intervals as my friend Jodi told me to do. Then I went over to the North Shore to meet up with Jodi and consorts in her gym for a weight workout. I should have known better – she posted this video as being something cool a week ago:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qMlj7ehq10A&feature=share . So all we did was throw 50lb sandbags through the gym. Hell I can’t lift my arms above my shoulder today. Luckily the soreness didn’t start right away and I still got my paddle in Deep Cove in that same afternoon. It wasn’t quite as sunny anymore but it was still nice!!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

