K2inCanada's Blog

February 9, 2012

Got our butts kicked last Sunday

Filed under: Canada, Home, Kayak — K2 in Canada @ 11:04 PM

Well after tie-ing the number 1 team in curling 2 weeks ago we seriously got put back into our place this past Sunday by number 2 team. But they were worried. We did get 2 point in the first end. In the second end I slipped on the ice and – stupid me – also managed to hit the rock we were brushing for with my head. The skip of the other team was quick to say “Rock is burned” and that was it. I would have expected we could repeat the throw but nope – so much about recreational league 🙂 But everyone else on that team was more concerned if I hurt myself – it must have looked bad. It sure hurt a bit but nothing compared to crashing on skis. Only one small deep purple mark on my lower arm. By the way the team ended up scoring 4 points in that end and continued steeling one point in each of the  following ends. Yep, we got crushed and drowned our defeat in beer and lemon cake – celebrating Roy’s birthday.

Before that devastating defeat I had a great paddle again with Jodi in Deep Cove. An “easy” 1hr 20min in our surfskis. Jodi is training for this big kettle bell competition and has to take it easy in the boat – and I still feel like I am working hard to keep up with her in my boat:-)

1 Comment »

  1. Judging from that last photo the geese appear to be preparing to nest…spring must be just around the corner!

    Comment by Jeff — February 14, 2012 @ 7:40 AM


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

