K2inCanada's Blog

March 17, 2012

Callaghan – tried to skate ski till I drop

Filed under: Canada, Ski — K2 in Canada @ 6:41 PM

Took 2hrs and 6min :-). Gosh, is that ever hard work. I had to stop on most hills, wheezing on every breath. I didn’t even try any of the real hills, just stayed on the lower green trails. Why it felt so much harder than hilly Cypress at night, I have no idea. Oh well, can only get better from here – next season. I did take out my classics afterwards for one small loop but that didn’t improve things much. I was done. All in all another great day out at Callaghan. It snowed for most of the time. They got a whole bunch of fresh snow since the loppet which had been less snow than earlier in the season due to the warm conditions. It’s actually the most snow I have seen out there. See my comparison picture.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

