K2inCanada's Blog

December 15, 2012

First night ski of the season Dec 14

Filed under: Canada, Ski — K2 in Canada @ 9:55 AM

..and I felt horrible. Had this cough starting earlier in the day yesterday. Had trouble breathing deeply and my upper body had no strength. And that usually is the only part that gets me up the hills at Cypress :-). So I actually had to practise my diagonal stride. It was a great night for it – good snow, good grip – even though I was in a wimpy mood complaining about tracks missing here and there. But it was a real nice night, or would have been had I felt better.

IMGP1461 (Medium)

Even skipped my paddle today, sigh. Don’t want to be sick for the holiday break. 11 days to do stuff!!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

