K2inCanada's Blog

March 23, 2013

Spring skiing – Manning

Filed under: Canada, Home, Ski — K2 in Canada @ 8:03 PM

Yep, it is officially spring and the sun was out in full force today … but it was also the coldest day for some time. -6C at the start of the ski at 11AM but didn’t matter, it was gorgeous out there. Manning had gotten some fresh snow over night and the trails were in great shape. I should have used my classic skis but since I still have one more loppet to go on skates I thought I better keep practicing. I felt like crap though – was tired the whole drive up and didn’t seem to want to wake up all the way up to Strawberry Flats. So when the brain isn’t into it the body follows suit pretty quick. Back got sore and I could hardly pole, legs were tired from who knows what… But I would not have wanted to be anywhere else today doing anything different…. great day :-). Took my time to take some pictures.

And while we were gone the cherry trees started to blossom at home. The first three pictures were already taken in early March, the cherries are from today … I love this place 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

