K2inCanada's Blog

October 19, 2013

Third time lucky, Jul 6-7

Filed under: Animals, Canada, Fishing, Travel — K2 in Canada @ 6:19 PM

The weekend after Sheridan we went back to Island Lake again and managed to get the campsite in the back right on the lake again. It was sunny but the wind was cold. After resting in the warm sun for a bit I went for a really long walk on Saturday and must have seen 5-6 deer. The spring flowers were out in full force and transformed the clear cuts into something beautiful. I saw a small herd of wild horses and to my surprise they walked towards me rather than ran away. They got within 5m or so and soon enough I knew why. All sudden I was attacked by a horde of horseflies while the horses quickly took off again. Those buggers!!!

In the evening I went out in my float tube for an hour and a half and landed 3 good size fish. The next day I spent half the day in camp reading and relaxing before heading out in my float tube. Got into another nice size fish. But of course Jeff had to get the biggest one :-). That’s good fishing!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

