K2inCanada's Blog

November 17, 2013

A really lazy Sunday

Filed under: Canada, Home, Kayak — K2 in Canada @ 10:57 PM

I slept for 11hrs (that has not happened in a LONG time) and woke up to unexpected sunshine. It was supposed to be the rainy day today. We headed out to Burnaby Lake for a paddle in the sunshine but the wind blew us of the lake after only one lap. It was a gusty crosswind from the south – and as usual I was scared for my life to fall in. My balance actually wasn’t that bad if I could just turn off my worrying brain… But since Jeff was with me I felt okay to go. When he had enough after the one lap I didn’t feel like risking another one on my own.

We treated ourselves to Samosa from the Safari Snack House for not doing much exercise – try it if you are from/in the Burnaby Lake area, they are really good. In the afternoon we walked along the river to get a bit more fresh air and enjoy a few more rays. It started raining on us a little bit …

The rest of the day was spent with more eating and a lot of blogging… but I did manage to almost catch up on my blog!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

