K2inCanada's Blog

March 17, 2014

Happy St Patrick’s Day

Filed under: Humor — K2 in Canada @ 11:21 PM

I never knew that St Patrick’s day is an official holiday in Newfoundland and Labrador. Not in BC though, too bad.

Colouring the beer GREEN is not an Irish tradition! I like my Guinness as is – dark chocolate brown.

I did my first ever camping/hiking trip in Ireland and fell in love with all three – camping/hiking/Ireland. The people were super nice. It was a long time ago mind you and I never managed to go back. One day I will. Maybe I’ll write up what I remember from that trip on one of these days.

All the Irish I know have a great sense of humor, here a bit of a classic to celebrate St Patrick’s Day:

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

