K2inCanada's Blog

August 26, 2014

Fishing is “dangerous” – Aug 24

Filed under: Canada, Fishing — K2 in Canada @ 10:33 PM

Third trip up the Fraser for Sockeye and it was the most successful one!! We met up again with long-time fishing buddy Lloyd and got our 6 fish within a couple hours + 1.5hrs drive each way – at the spot where Jeff catches fish. Actually Jeff hooked all 4 of ours as I could not get my line out today without snagging anything. But I landed two of his. I also cleaned all 4 of them!! Only one incident today – I hit my finger with the rock that was meant to hit the fish on it’s head to kill it instantly – so unfortunately I and the fish were suffering more than usual. Sorry fish!! On the way out we collected a whole bunch of garbage – lines, beer cans, water bottles, old bags….not sure why people can’t pack out what they pack in!

So we were home by 4PM (heavy traffic again on HWY 1 delayed us a bit – what is everyone doing out in the valley?) and I finally had some time to catch up on my blog. So read on about the hiking and fishing and a bit of paddling we did over the past 3 weeks. Weather has been stunning except for a couple days of rain!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

