K2inCanada's Blog

August 8, 2015

TNR fun 2015

Filed under: Canada, Kayak — K2 in Canada @ 6:27 PM

We did a nice 2 hr paddle today in Indian Arm. But no pictures. So I’ll talk a bit about the paddling we do during the week every week from Apr to Sep. TNR = Tuesday Night Racing, put on by Deep Cove Canoe & Kayak, which is the only kayak “racing” I am doing this year. Just for the fun of it – way back in the field. And it has been a great season so far with this awesome weather we are having. Every so often I think I need to get in shape for racing again but it never lasts long :-). And I am actually having more fun without the pressure to compete. But once in a while, when I get into our double with Jeff, we are still trying to race our hearts out. Like this past Tuesday – I was coughing up my lungs all night long after this race. But it did feel good to be racing in the front pack again :-).

TNR Aug 4th: I almost fainted at the finish. https://vimeo.com/135701540. Thanks to Bob Putnam for the commentary.

Below a few more pictures of various races. Thanks to Viviane from Deep Cove Outdoors for all the pictures:

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

