K2inCanada's Blog

June 18, 2016

Moose I think

Filed under: Canada, Fishing — K2 in Canada @ 6:28 PM

4th fishing weekend in a row, Apr 30-May 1. Okay, I have not fished yet but Jeff did lots. But I did fish for a few hours this trip to Dardanelles Lake on Sunday. Only caught one tiny one until I finally joined Jeff’s spot where we were getting into quite a few. The weather was beautiful and I had a great time. Nevermind, I wish I would have found the fish :-). BUT I saw a moose, I think, at the edge of the lake before I joined Jeff. Unfortunately it was far off and right into the sun so no pictures exist. I already saw lots of fresh Moose tracks on my Saturday walk near Beaverhouse Lake which is only a couple km away. The only somewhat disappointing thing, the campsite was really busy. Mind you we did get into our favourite spot right at the lake but that also means all the anglers had to go past us to get to their boats. At least it was a relatively quite crowd and one guy gave me some of his firewood already cut when he saw me sawing at the little tree I found.

 

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

