K2inCanada's Blog

April 30, 2017

Better

Filed under: Canada — K2 in Canada @ 10:53 PM

Finally, after over a week of almost zero mobility with my sore back, lots of pain and lots of drug, no biking, no paddling, no gym, I am starting to feel better. I was a pretty miserable person all of last week. Did drag myself into work every day but all meetings happened with me standing. Sitting on my ball was okay but I could not sit in a chair. Stairs, washroom breaks, sneezing or coughing, were my worst enemies. Or may I was my worst enemy, getting really frustrated with the whole thing. It was the first mostly sunny week we had for a LONG time and I felt like I am missing out on Spring. Finally, Friday afternoon things started to feel better. Saturday, I went for a 2.5hr easy walk through Deep Cove while Jeff did a paddle by himself. Today, I was no longer sitting on the shore. Jeff and I took the double surfski and despite it being windy and a bit bouncy I felt great. Still can’t bent over and touch my toes or lift any weight, and getting up isn’t that graceful yet, but I can paddle. I am me again :-).

Below a couple of pictures from my Deep Cove walk. It was slow going and lots of stopping. Weather was overcast and it started to rain the last half hour. But spring has definitely arrived.

No paddling pictures from today. It was finally a nice sunny day! Just a picture of one of the Old Fenceful on a tree to show off the blue sky 🙂

P1130701 (Medium)

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

